• 2019 Ohioana Awards

  • Thu, 10/17/2019 at 6:00 pm
  • Ohio Statehouse
    1 Capitol Square
    43215 Columbus
2019 Ohioana Awards - Ohio Statehouse - Columbus

The 2019 Ohioana Awards will be held in the historic Ohio Statehouse Atrium and will include heavy hors d'oeuvres and complimentary drinks. The program will include remarks from the winners with book signing afterwards. Books will be available for purchase at the event.Presenting the 2019 Ohioana Award Winners:Fiction: Moriel Rothman-Zecher, Sadness is a White BirdNonfiction: David Giffels, Furnishing EternityAbout Ohio or an Ohioan: Wil Haygood, TigerlandPoetry: Marcus Jackson, Pardon My HeartMiddle Grade / Young Adult: Ellen Klages, Out of Left FieldJuvenile Literature: Jacqueline Woodson, The Day You BeginReader's Choice: Rachel Wiley, Nothing Is OkayWalter Rumsey Marvin Grant: David GrandouillerAll winners will join us in person, except for Jacqueline Woodson who is unable to appear but has prerecorded her acceptance on video.